Call For Papers

Click here to downlaod PDF



Held regularly since 2001, the ADA conference series is focused on algorithms and information extraction from astrophysics data sets. The program includes keynote, invited and contributed talks, as well as posters. This conference series has been characterized by a range of innovative themes, including curvelet transforms, compressed sensing and clustering in cosmology, while at the same time remaining closely linked to front-line open problems and issues in astrophysics and cosmology.

The ADA VI conference is organized in honor of Albert Bijaoui, and is held in Monastir (where Albert was born).

One session will be dedicated to the GAIA project. Other sessions will include asteroseismology, exoplanet detection, large scale structures (weak lensing, galaxy catalogs), CMB (source separation, polarization), restoration (map-making, deconvoluion, modeling), hyperspectral data analysis, compressed sensing.


    • Adam Amara, ETH, Switzerland
    • Albert Bijaoui, Observatoire de la Cote d’Azur, France
    • Angelica de Oliveira-Costa, CfA-Harvard, USA
    • Farzad Kamalabadi, Univ. of Illinois, USA
    • Francois Mignard, Observatoire de la Cote d’Azur, France
    • Herbert Edelbrunner, IST, Austria
    • Michael Unser, EPFL, Switzerland



    • Pierre Chainais, Isima, Clermond-Ferrand, France
    • Christophe Collet, Louis Pasteur University, Strasbourg, France
    • Jalal Fadili, University of Caen, France
    • Jean-Francois Hochedez, Royal Observatory of Belgium
    • Alberto Krone-Martins, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
    • Vicent Martinez, Valencia Observatory, Spain
    • Eric Pantin, CEA/Saclay, France
    • Anais Rassat, CEA/Saclay, France
    • Yves Wiaux, EPFL, Switzerland
    • Rien van de Weygartx, Kapteyn Institute The Netherlands

    • Abstract Submission: January 25th, 2010.
    • Abstract Acceptance: February 5th, 2010.
    • Conference Registration : February 15th, 2010.
    • Hotel Reservation :February 15th, 2010.
    • Conference Program : March 2010.
    • Conference : May 3rd-6th, 2010.


    • Mohamed Saber Naceur, ( LTSIRS - Ecole Nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tunis, Tunisia)
    • Amel Benazza, (URISA, Tunisia)


    • J. Babu, (Center for Astrostatistics, USA)
    • A. Benazza, (URISA, Tunisia)
    • A. Bijaoui, (Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur, France)
    • V. Charmandaris, (University of Crete, Greece)
    • J. Fadili, (University of Caen)
    • J.-F.Hochedez, (Royal Observatory of Belgium)
    • A. Llebaria, (LAM, France)
    • G. Longo, (University Federico II, Naples, Italy)
    • V. Martinez, (Valenci a Observatory, Spain)
    • E. Martinez-Gonzales, (IFCA Santander, Spain)
    • F. Mignard, (Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur, France)
    • F. Murtagh, (Chair) (Royal Holloway, University of London)
    • M.S. Naceur, (LTSIRS - ENIT, Tunisia)
    • A.de Oliveira-Costa, (MIT, USA)
    • J.-L. Starck (Chair), (CEA Saclay, France)
    • C. Surace (LAM, France)
    • S. Hojnacki (JPL, USA)
    • R. Tebourbi (URISA - SUPCOM, Tunisia)
    • M. Mensi (Faculté des Sciences de Monastir, Tunisia)